Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Beware! Facebook Hoax that Charges Private Posts!!!

There is a hoax circulating Facebook regarding privacy.

THE MESSAGE
As for posting, the message will go like this. It describes the details saying that a private post will be charged $5.99 or such post will be exposed to public.


A sample
If you are encountering such messages, it is recommended for you to simply ignore it. In fact, such actions are definitely useless and to use as a tool to fool you out.

HOW TO KEEP THINGS PRIVATE?

The following procedure is retrieved from PC Advisor UK. You may check it here.
Spreading a hoax message on Facebook won't protect your posts from unwanted eyes. If that's what you hope to achieve, do the following:
Step 1: Click on the down triangle at the top right of Facebook and choose Settings. If you're using Facebook on a phone or tablet, tap the three horizontal lines icon and choose Account Settings.
Step 2. Tap or click on the Privacy Settings tab.
Facebook privacy

Step 3. Under 'Who can see your future posts' select Friends.
Step 4. If you're worried that previous posts may have been open to a wider audience, also select 'Limit the audience for posts you've shared with friends of friends or Public' and choose 'Limit old posts'.

Hope that this simple post will definitely save you from distress. Stop believing at hoaxes and it's time to get things right!

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

This is A Pitz Blogsite.

Newsletter

Subscribe now on these links:

Contact:

Email: pitz_441@yahoo.com